Vitamins

I am not an expert here, so this might be short.  Take your vitamins.  If you are a post bariatric surgery patient, there is no room for Flintstones or “gummy” anything in your regimen unless it is a snack. I don’t care if your surgeon said it was okay.

Go over to one of the bariatric vitamin companies like Bariatric Advantage, Celebrate, Building Blocks…  and ask for samples.  See how they sit in your stomach.  I have even heard that Centrum Chewable makes a good vitamin.  I personally take a prenatal vitamin from the health food store because I figure that if it is okay for making another human, it is okay for me.  Your mileage may vary. My labs look awesome 2+ years later.

Ask your surgeon what you need specifically.  You probably need D, a sublingual B12, iron. Find out.  Get bloodwork done.  Stay healthy. If you don’t, I’ll kick your @$$.  And sometimes chewables might give you a stomach ache —  try another kind.

Leave a Reply

